Privacy Policy

Last updated: September 30, 2020

Thank you for visiting the medzy.ca (the “Website”) operated by Pharmacie Sonia Boutin inc. (the "business").
 
For the purposes of this confidentiality policy (the “Confidentiality Policy”), any reference to Pharmacie Sonia Boutin inc. is deemed to include its affiliated and related companies and their respective officers, shareholders, directors, employees, agents and other representatives. Pharmacie Sonia Boutin inc. (which may also be referred to below as “we”, “us”, “our”) has prepared this Privacy Policy in order to present its practices regarding collection, use, communication, sharing and management of personal information provided on the Website or in the context of a transaction made and services provided from the Website. Our Privacy Policy also describes the measures we take to protect the security of this information as well as how you can access, modify or delete your personal information. In addition to this Privacy Policy, your visit to this Website is subject to (i) our Terms and conditions of use and (ii) any other conditions of use that may be communicated to you from time to time by Pharmacie Sonia Boutin inc.
 
If you do not consent to the terms and conditions regarding our collection, use, communication, sharing and management of personal information set out in this Privacy Policy, please do not use the Website.

Personal Information

You can choose to provide us with personal information when you visit the Website. For example, you may be asked for certain information when you complete a transaction from the Website or otherwise enter into contact with us through one of the various means offered on the Website including, among others, your name, first name, mailing address, billing address, shipping address, city of residence, province of residence, country of residence, gender, phone number, email address, credit card number, information related to your medical condition, information related to your medication and prescriptions, insurance information and any other personal information that you may provide in connection with an order. You may be asked to provide other unique personal information to access certain portions of the Website, including your user name and password.
 
Personal information is also collected automatically when you visit the Website, including your IP address.

Collection and Use of Personal Information

We collect personal information that you provide to us when you make a transaction from our Website or use other features of our Website, including when you participate in activities such as the following:

 

  • Perform a transaction on the Website;

  • Make a return request related to a completed transaction on the Website;

  • Communication with us in order to receive professional pharmaceutical services;

  • Authorize the transfer of your personal information from another pharmacy;

  • Fill out a paper form;

  • Creation of a user account on the Website

  • Registration for a contest or promotion;

  • Provide responses to a survey;

  • Use of interactive features of our Website;

  • Use of social media;

  • Job application;

  • Subscribe to our mailing lists, newsletters and email communications to receive promotional offers and news; and or

  • Communication with us for the purpose of asking a question, submitting a comment or making a complaint (customer service).

 

Perform a transaction on the Website. On our Website, we offer you the opportunity to acquire products. We then use the personal information collected to process your request, complete the transaction with your financial institution and deliver the ordered products to you. This information is also used to provide you with professional pharmaceutical services, such as health care advice and prescription refill reminders.
 
Make a return request related to a completed transaction on the Website.
For products ordered on the Website, Pharmacie Sonia Boutin inc. can offer you a return option. We then use the personal information collected to process your request and, if necessary, complete a reimbursement transaction with your financial institution.
 
Communication with us in order to receive professional pharmaceutical services.
If you choose to send us questions or comments regarding healthcare or any other professional pharmaceutical service, we collect some of your personal information as well as your questions and comments. This personal information will be used to answer your questions and to provide you with professional pharmaceutical services.
 
Authorize the transfer of your personal information from another pharmacy.
You can authorize the transfer of your patient file from another pharmacy to the Sonia Boutin Pharmacy. We then use personal information to process your request when you make a transaction on the Website and to provide you with professional pharmaceutical services.
 
Fill out a paper form.
Sonia Boutin Pharmacy collects the information you send us when you fill out paper forms as part of professional pharmaceutical services. We then use personal information to process your request when you make a transaction on the Website and to provide you with professional pharmaceutical services.
 
Creation of a user account on the Website.
For certain services and functionalities of the Website, it is necessary to create a user account. Your personal information collected is used to create your user account and to allow you to use the features reserved for account holders.
 
Registration for a contest or promotion.
When you participate in a contest or promotion, we may collect personal information. We use this information to administer your participation in the contest or promotion. When you register for the contest or promotion, we may obtain your consent to send you other promotional offers. If a contest or promotion is organized jointly by us and one or more sponsors, your personal information may be communicated to all sponsors and promotional agencies involved. We have no authority over the use, disclosure or security of your personal information held by other sponsors and/or promotional agencies involved and we recommend that you review their respective privacy statements or notices.
 

Provide responses to a survey. In the context of administering a survey, we may collect personal information. We use this personal information to administer the survey and, subsequently, to monitor and/or improve our product and service offerings and our Website. When you participate in a survey, we may obtain your consent to send you other promotional offers.
 

Use of interactive features of our Website. You can participate in interactive features on our Website, for example, discussion forums, sharing comments on user accounts. To participate in these interactive features, you may be asked to provide personal information. Keep in mind that your name and the other information you provide in this case may be posted on third party websites and made available to the public. You should exercise caution when deciding to disclose personally identifiable information or identify someone else.
 
Use of social media.
We may offer you the opportunity to take advantage of our content from or through third-party networking sites, plug-ins and applications. When you take advantage of our content, you may also allow us to access certain information associated with your social media accounts (for example, your name, username, email address, profile picture, gender) in order to distribute the content or in the context of the operation of the Website, the plug-in or the application. When you provide information about your social media accounts, we may use that information to personalize your browsing on the Website and on third-party networking websites, plug-ins and applications, and of you provide other products or services that you may request.
 
Job application.
As part of a job application or any related request for information, you may provide us with certain personal information about you (for example, the information contained in a resume, cover letter or other similar documents). nature relating to a job application). We use this information to process and respond to your request for current and future career prospects.
 

Subscribe to our mailing lists, newsletters and email communications. Occasionally, we may collect certain personal information (for example, your last name, first name, postal code, country, province, gender, telephone number and email address) in order to send you emails regarding our news, products, services. or promotions, as well as those of third parties with which we have a link. You can remove your email address from the distribution list at any time by following the instructions in each of our emails. You can also remove your email address from our distribution list by contacting us as described in the "Contacting Us" section below. Your request will be processed within the time limits prescribed by law.

Communication with us for the purpose of asking a question, submitting a comment or making a complaint (customer service).
If you choose to send us an electronic feedback form or send us an email with your comments, questions or feedback, we collect some of your personal information as well as your comments, suggestions or feedback. This personal information will be used to respond to your comments, questions or feedback. In addition, we may keep this information for the purpose of helping you in the future. We may also use your comments, suggestions or feedback to monitor and / or improve our product and service offerings and our Website.

 

Customer relationship management (CRM) databases

When you participate in any of the activities described above, we collect the personal information provided in the course of these activities to supplement and update our databases relating to customer relationship management. In this context, the personal information collected is used to generate mailing lists and reports for internal use on the relationships between Pharmacie Sonia Boutin inc. and its customers in order to monitor and/or improve our product and service offerings and our Website.

pharmacy-logo-tagline-2017.png

For doctors

Pharmacy: Pharmacie Sonia Boutin Inc

Fax: 438-796-3034
Address:

7015 Boulevard Gouin E, RC8

Montreal, QC H1E 5N2

support@medzy.ca

 

Customer support
Mon-Fri: 8:30 a.m. - 7:00 p.m. ET
Sat-Sun: 1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m. ET
 

Pharmacy operating time
Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5:00pm ET

24/7 pharmacist on-call service

Politique de confidentialité

Dernière mise à jour : 3 mars 2020

Nous vous remercions de visiter le site web medzy.ca (le « Site Web ») exploité par Pharmacie Sonia Boutin Pharmacienne inc. (l’« entreprise »).

 

Aux fins de la présente politique de confidentialité (la « Politique de confidentialité »), toute référence à Pharmacie Sonia Boutin Pharmacienne inc. est réputée comprendre ses compagnies affiliées et liées ainsi que leurs dirigeants, actionnaires, administrateurs, employés, agents et autres représentants respectifs. Pharmacie Sonia Boutin Pharmacienne inc. (qui peut être ci-après également désignée par « nous », « nos », « notre ») a préparé la présente Politique de confidentialité dans le but de vous présenter ses pratiques en matière de collecte, d’utilisation, de communication, de partage et de gestion des renseignements personnels fournis sur le Site Web ou dans le contexte d’une transaction effectuée et des services fournis à partir du Site Web. Notre Politique de confidentialité décrit également les mesures que nous prenons pour protéger la sécurité de ces renseignements ainsi que la façon dont vous pouvez accéder à vos renseignements personnels, les modifier ou les supprimer. En plus de la présente Politique de protection de la vie privée, votre visite du présent Site Web est assujettie à (i) nos Conditions d’utilisation et (ii) toutes autres conditions d’utilisation qui pourraient vous être communiquées de temps à autre par Pharmacie Sonia Boutin Pharmacienne inc.

 

Si vous ne consentez pas aux modalités et aux conditions concernant notre collecte, utilisation, communication, partage et gestion de renseignements personnels énoncées dans la présente Politique de protection de la vie privée, veuillez ne pas faire usage du Site Web.

Renseignements personnels

Vous pouvez choisir de nous fournir des renseignements personnels lorsque vous visitez le Site Web. Par exemple, certains renseignements pourraient vous être demandés lorsque vous complétez une transaction à partir du Site Web ou autrement entrez en relation avec nous par l’entremise d’un des divers moyens offerts sur le Site Web dont, notamment, votre nom, prénom, adresse postale, adresse de facturation, adresse d’expédition, ville de résidence, province de résidence, pays de résidence, sexe, numéro de téléphone, adresse courriel, numéro de carte de crédit, renseignements liés à votre état de santé, renseignements liés à votre médication et à vos ordonnances, renseignements relatifs aux assurances ainsi que tout autre renseignement personnel que vous pourriez fournir en lien avec une commande. D’autres renseignements personnels uniques peuvent vous être demandés pour accéder à certaines portions du Site Web dont, notamment, votre nom d’utilisateur et votre mot de passe.

 

Des renseignements personnels sont également colligés automatiquement lorsque vous visitez le Site Web dont, notamment, votre adresse IP.

Collecte et utilisation de renseignements personnels

Nous recueillons les renseignements personnels que vous nous fournissez lorsque vous procédez à une transaction à partir de notre Site Web ou que vous utilisez d’autres fonctionnalités de notre Site Web, notamment lorsque vous participez à des activités comme les suivantes:

 

  • Effectuer une transaction à partir du Site Web;

  • Effectuer une demande de retour liée à une transaction complétée à partir du Site Web;

  • Communication avec nous dans le but de recevoir des services professionnels pharmaceutiques;

  • Autoriser le transfert de vos informations personnelles d’une autre pharmacie;

  • Remplir un formulaire papier;

  • Création d’un compte d’utilisateur sur le Site Web;

  • Inscription à un concours ou à une promotion;

  • Fournir des réponses à un sondage;

  • Utilisation des fonctionnalités interactives de notre Site Web;

  • Utilisation des médias sociaux;

  • Demande d’emploi;

  • Inscription à nos listes d’envoi, bulletins et communications par courriel et ce, pour recevoir des offres promotionnelles et les actualités ainsi que nos nouvelles; et/ou

  • Communication avec nous dans le but de poser une question, de soumettre un commentaire ou de formuler une plainte (service à la clientèle).

 

Effectuer une transaction à partir du Site Web. Sur notre Site Web, nous vous offrons la possibilité d’acquérir des produits. Nous utilisons alors les renseignements personnels recueillis pour traiter votre demande, compléter la transaction avec votre institution financière et vous livrer les produits commandés. Ces informations sont aussi utilisées pour vous offrir des services professionnels pharmaceutiques, tels que des conseils de soins de santé et des rappels de renouvellement d’ordonnance.

 

Effectuer une demande de retour liée à une transaction complétée à partir du Site Web. Pour les produits commandés sur le Site Web, Pharmacie Sonia Boutin peut vous offrir une possibilité de retour. Nous utilisons alors les renseignements personnels recueillis pour traiter votre demande et, le cas échéant, compléter une transaction de remboursement avec votre institution financière.

 

Communication avec nous dans le but de recevoir des services professionnels pharmaceutiques. Si vous choisissez de nous transmettre des questions ou des commentaires relativement à des soins de santé ou tout autre service professionnel pharmaceutique, nous recueillons certains de vos renseignements personnels ainsi que vos questions et vos commentaires. Ces renseignements personnels seront utilisés pour répondre à vos questions et pour vous offrir des services professionnels pharmaceutiques.

 

Autoriser le transfert de vos informations personnelles d’une autre pharmacie. Vous pouvez autoriser le transfert de votre dossier patient d’une autre pharmacie à la Pharmacie Sonia Boutin. Nous utilisons alors les renseignements personnels pour traiter votre demande lorsque vous effectuez une transaction sur le Site Web et pour vous offrir des services professionnels pharmaceutiques.

 

Remplir un formulaire papier. Pharmacie Sonia Boutin collecte les informations que vous nous transmettez lorsque vous remplissez des formulaires papier dans le cadre des services professionnels pharmaceutiques. Nous utilisons alors les renseignements personnels pour traiter votre demande lorsque vous effectuez une transaction sur le Site Web et pour vous offrir des services professionnels pharmaceutiques.

 

Création d’un compte d’utilisateur sur le Site Web. Pour certains services et fonctionnalités du Site Web, il est nécessaire de créer un compte d’utilisateur. Vos renseignements personnels recueillis sont utilisés pour créer votre compte d’utilisateur et pour vous permettre d’utiliser les fonctionnalités réservées aux détenteurs de comptes.

 

Inscription à un concours ou à une promotion. Lorsque vous participez à un concours ou à une promotion, nous pouvons recueillir des renseignements personnels. Nous utilisons ces renseignements pour administrer votre participation au concours ou à la promotion. Au moment où vous vous inscrivez au concours ou à la promotion, nous pouvons obtenir votre consentement afin de vous transmettre d’autres offres promotionnelles. Si un concours ou une promotion est organisé conjointement par nous et un ou plusieurs commanditaires, vos renseignements personnels peuvent être communiqués à tous commanditaires et agences promotionnelles y étant impliqués. Nous n’exerçons aucune autorité sur l’utilisation, la communication ou la sécurité de vos renseignements personnels détenus par d’autres commanditaires et/ou agences promotionnelles impliqués et nous vous recommandons d’examiner leurs énoncés ou avis de protection de la vie privée respectifs.

 

Fournir des réponses à un sondage. Dans le contexte de l’administration d’un sondage, nous pouvons recueillir des renseignements personnels. Nous utilisons ces renseignements personnels pour administrer le sondage et, par la suite, pour surveiller et (ou) améliorer nos offres de produits et services et notre Site Web. Au moment où vous participez à un sondage, nous pouvons obtenir votre consentement afin de vous transmettre d’autres offres promotionnelles.

 

Utilisation des fonctionnalités interactives de notre Site Web. Vous pouvez participer à des fonctionnalités interactives sur notre Site Web, par exemple, des forums de discussion, des partages de commentaires sur des comptes utilisateurs. Pour participer à ces fonctionnalités interactives, il peut vous être demandé de fournir des renseignements personnels. N’oubliez pas que votre nom et les autres renseignements que vous fournissez dans ce cas peuvent être affichés sur des sites web de tiers et être accessibles au public. Vous devez faire preuve de prudence lorsque vous décidez de divulguer des renseignements permettant de vous identifier ou d’identifier quelqu’un d’autre.

 

Utilisation des médias sociaux. Nous pouvons vous offrir la possibilité de profiter de notre contenu à partir de sites de réseautage appartenant à des tiers, de modules d’extension et d’applications ou par leur entremise. Lorsque vous profitez ainsi de notre contenu, vous pouvez également nous permettre d’avoir accès à certains renseignements associés à vos comptes de médias sociaux (par exemple, vos nom, nom d’utilisateur, adresse de courriel, photo de profil, sexe) afin de diffuser le contenu ou dans le cadre de l’exploitation du Site Web, du module d’extension ou de l’application. Lorsque vous fournissez des renseignements concernant vos comptes de médias sociaux, nous pouvons utiliser ces renseignements dans le but de personnaliser votre navigation sur le Site Web et sur les sites web de réseautage de tiers, les modules d’extension et les applications, et de vous fournir d’autres produits ou services que vous pourriez demander.

 

Demande d’emploi. Dans le cadre d’une demande d’emploi ou de toute demande de renseignements connexe, vous pouvez nous fournir certains renseignements personnels vous concernant (par exemple, des renseignements figurant dans un curriculum vitae, une lettre de présentation ou d’autres documents de même nature relatifs à une demande d’emploi). Nous utilisons ces renseignements afin de traiter votre demande et d’y répondre quant aux perspectives présentes et futures de Carrières.

 

Inscription à nos listes d’envoi, bulletins et communications par courriel. À l’occasion, nous pouvons recueillir certains

renseignements personnels (par exemple, vos nom, prénom, code postal, pays, province, sexe, numéro de téléphone et

adresse de courriel) afin de vous transmettre des courriels concernant nos nouvelles, produits, services ou promotions, ainsi

que ceux de tiers avec lesquels nous avons un lien. Vous pouvez retirer votre adresse de courriel de la liste de distribution en

tout temps en suivant les instructions figurant dans chacun de nos courriels. Vous pouvez également retirer votre adresse

courriel de notre liste de distribution en communiquant avec nous comme indiqué à la rubrique « Pour communiquer avec

nous » ci-après. Votre demande sera traitée dans les délais prescrits par la loi.

Communication avec nous dans le but de poser une question, de soumettre un commentaire ou de formuler une plainte (service à la clientèle). Si vous choisissez de nous transmettre un formulaire de rétroaction électronique ou de nous transmettre un courriel avec vos commentaires, questions ou rétroactions, nous recueillons certains de vos renseignements personnels ainsi que vos commentaires, suggestions ou rétroactions. Ces renseignements personnels seront utilisés pour répondre à vos commentaires, questions ou rétroactions. De plus, nous pouvons conserver ces renseignements dans le but de vous aider à l’avenir. Nous pouvons également utiliser vos commentaires, suggestions ou rétroactions afin de surveiller et (ou) d’améliorer nos offres de produits et services et notre Site Web.

 

Bases de données de gestion des relations avec la clientèle (CRM)

Lorsque vous participez à l’une ou l’autre des activités décrites précédemment, nous recueillons les renseignements personnels fournis dans le cadre de ces activités pour compléter et actualiser nos banques de données relatives à la gestion des relations avec la clientèle. Dans ce contexte, les renseignements personnels recueillis servent à générer des listes d’envoi et des rapports à usage interne sur les relations entre Pharmacie Sonia Boutin et ses clients afin de surveiller et (ou) d’améliorer nos offres de produits et services et notre Site Web.

pharmacy-logo-tagline-2017.png

Pour les médecins

Pharmacie : Pharmacie Sonia Boutin

Téléphone : 438-796-3030

Fax : 438-796-3034
Adresse

7015 Boulevard Gouin E - RC8

Montréal, QC H1E 5N2

support@medzy.ca

Support client
Lun-Ven : 8h30 - 19h00 HE
Samedi : 11h00 - 19h00 HE
Dimanche : 13h00 - 17h00 HE

 

Heure d'opérations de la pharmacie
Lun–Ven : 8h30-17h HE

 

Service de garde 24h/7j par téléphone.